poem; feelings unknown

Feelings unknown 

I’m so happy about what’s going to happen after I graduate. I’m so scared about what’s going to happen after I graduate. I’m so excited about what’s going to happen after I graduate. I’m so alone about what’s going to happen after I graduate. What am I really? 

 My feelings are like a roller coaster. To get to the airport, say goodbye to my lovely family. To hug my mom for the last time for an extremely long long time. To look at them with tears in my eyes, to look at them with happiness in my mind, with excitement in my heart, with loneliness in my body. I will get on that plane and start the biggest adventure of my life. I am going to love it. I am going to hate it. Far far away, to the other side of the world, across the big sea and across the US. There, in California, lives a family whom I will stay with for a whole year. As an au pair you get to be a part of another family. A family with different values, a different life. To work full time, 45 hour per week, will be my schedule. Even though it might seem tough, the kids are wonderful. My work will be wonderful. Isabel and Charlie, my two future host kids, are two little kids full of colour. Colour of red, blue, green and pink. Just like me.  

I’m so happy about what’s going to happen after I graduate. I’m so scared about what’s going to happen after I graduate. My feelings are like a roller coaster. However, one thing I know for sure is that what’s going to happen after graduate, I am grateful for. 

/ Sara

 

#123